Licensing Dreams

So a funny little thing about me, I have been wanting to design and make comforter sets and dish ware and fabric for a couple of years. I haven’t put too much focus on it…because if you haven’t caught on, I’m always working on one project or another. But now I really want to do this thing! I’ve been making trinkets here and there and now I’m getting ready to put together a small portfolio of designs for a fabric line and hopefully something will come out of it.

This has been one of those zeitgeist projects, which seems to happen quite often actually. I mean that, as I have thought about taking this project seriously, I’ve happened upon a fabric design competition, I mention it to friends, and funny enough, they’ve been wanting to do it too! It’s one of those aligning universe type of things!

A few friends and I are looking to put together some ideas and enter some competitions and submit to printing companies, but it looks like it will be most probable that we will do a small kickstarter. We want to just raise a small amount to get some of our designs printed and to play around with sewing some pillows and skirts, so keep an eye out and I will keep posting about it!

Here’s some of the stuff I’ve been working on:

Leave a Reply

