Spotlight Friday: Jessica Hische

Meet Jessica Hische:

Jessica Hische – Like Knows Like from Like Knows Like on Vimeo.

She’s…incredible. No, she’s like…*goes to thesaurus.com* absurd, inconceivably amazing, preposterously marvelous, unbelievably stunning and THE BEST EVER! Or something like that. Seriously though, j’adore Jessica Hische.

She just does this amazing, untouchable typography that I can’t get enough of. It’s gorgeous and I can always tell her typography from like 1,000 miles away, but at the same time, she’s always topping herself and doing something new and unique. My words aren’t enough. Let’s use some of hers then, shall we?

GALISON-ALL-FINAL

GALISON-ALL-FINAL

01

So I don’t know what to say about that planner except for…I’m dying to have it. K, moving on.

04

05

A feast for the eyes.

01-2

I love NPR, and I love that poster.

01-3

Yeah, now you know who made that.

Print

Possibly the most ingenious book! I know she didn’t write it, but I thought I would just throw this one in here because it’s hilarious.

She just has done so so much and she’s so incredibly young and has just taken over the illustrative type world! I don’t have much to say other than I want to be her. She’s out of this world. And you should just love her.

Check out more here: http://jessicahische.is/awesome

To hear her interview with Sam Weber (She is very loose with her language, but she has some interesting things to say): https://soundcloud.com/yourdreamsmynightmares/ydmn_101912

Leave a Reply

