Scholl

SophieScholl

This week is turning into people that I’m kind of obsessed with, but these people are so amazing! I can’t even tell you how much I love Sophie Scholl! So much for presenting unbiased opinions.

Sophie Scholl was a student at the University of Munich during World War II. She was involved in a group of student activists against Nazism called the White Rose non-violent resistance group. They worked secretly, writing pamphlets and papers that they distributed around campus. The small group was imprisoned for treason and then quickly executed.

I admire Sophie so much for her bravery, and I wish I was more like her. She was steadfast in her cause and completely loyal to her morals. Can you imagine being so invested and sure and courageous enough to have these be your last words: “How can we expect righteousness to prevail when there is hardly anyone willing to give himself up individually to a righteous cause. Such a fine, sunny day, and I have to go, but what does my death matter, if through us thousands of people are awakened and stirred to action”?

Leave a Reply

