Blake

Blake

I usually try to shy away from using words like awesome, because let’s be honest, no one brings justice to the word awesome and all encompassing awesomeness like John Green. But if I had to choose someone that I personally thought was like totally awesome, it would be William Blake. I’m pretty sure my opinion is culminated from my love of Job and my romantically minded view.

Blake wrote social commentaries on child labor abuse during the industrial era in his books of poetry, ‘Songs of Innocence’ and ‘Songs of Experience’. ‘Weep ‘weep!  He also created beautiful illustrations for the book of Job, which use intricate design and thought provoking symbols.

Leave a Reply

